top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePrithviraj Singh

Conclusion

In the end we can easily conclude that I never made a mistake in coming down to either College of New Caledonia, Prince George or to Canada. Obviously in the initial days I had couple of bad days due to home sickness and the weather of the place. But then gradually I started adjusting myself to the climate. Comparing to place I come from Prince George is definitely a small city but then it's got it's perks in that I mean you do not have to wait for long hours standing in the traffic jam, bus service is really great as they generally are on time and everything is at a close proximity of probably 25-30 minutes of walk. The amount of opportunities that opened up to us as a student here in PG is again tremendous as the cost of living is much less as compared to rest of Canada's major cities which enables us to focus more on our studies. A calm city to be in, not of much of shenanigans happening around in the city. Just a small drawback that I can possibly think of as compared to Udaipur is that IT IS COLD out here. So just a small advise to anyone who is probably planning to come down to Prince George is do carry woolen clothes. Like lot of them as you are going to require it once landing here.



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page